Design Educators Community

Design Educators Steering Committee Welcomes New Members

July 3, 2015 / By AIGA Educator
AIGA Design Educators Community Steering Committee is excited to welcome three new members: Erik Brandt (Minneapolis College of Art and Design), Marty Lane (University of Arkansas) and Patrick Schreiber (University of Cincinnati).  The committee looks forward to working together on initiatives and resources for our educators community.


We also thank departing members: Helen Armstrong, Julie Spivey and Lara McCormick for all their hard work on behalf of design educators. Our new members were chosen from a large and impressive applicant pool and we appreciate everyone who showed interest in serving on the Committee.
AIGA encourages thoughtful, responsible discourse. Please add comments judiciously, and refrain from maligning any individual, institution or body of work. Read our policy on commenting.