Design Educators Community

Design Educators Community Welcomes Four New Steering Committee Members

July 11, 2013 / By AIGA EDUCATOR

The AIGA Design Educators Community Steering Committee welcomes four new members: Eric Benson (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign), Amy Fidler (Bowling Green State University) Kenneth Fitzgerald (Old Dominion University) and Michael Gibson (University of North Texas). The committee looks forward to working together on initiatives, conferences and resources for our educators community. We also thank departing members Scott Hutchinson and Holly Willis for all the time and efforts they have given to the our group over the past five years.

Thanks to all those who applied to join the Committee. In making the tough decisions, many factors were considered beyond just qualification such as geographic and institutional diversity. We will again call for new members next year so please consider applying again.

AIGA encourages thoughtful, responsible discourse. Please add comments judiciously, and refrain from maligning any individual, institution or body of work. Read our policy on commenting.